

To the Chair and Members of the Licensing Sub-Committee

Philip Bostock, Chief Executive

Bindu Arjoon, Assistant Chief Executive

Civic Centre, Paris Street, Exeter, EX1 1JN Tel: 01392 277888 www.exeter.gov.uk

Direct dial: 01392 265107 Fax: 01392 265268

email: howard.bassett@exeter.gov.uk

Our ref: Your ref:

A meeting of the **LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE** will be held on **MONDAY 23 AUGUST 2010**, commencing at **9.30 am** in the Bad Homburg Room, Civic Centre, Paris Street, Exeter to consider the following business.

If you have an enquiry regarding any items on this agenda, please contact Howard Bassett, on **Exeter 265107.**

Pages

Part I: Items suggested for discussion with the press and public present

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

To appoint a Chair for the meeting.

1

2 <u>DECLARATION OF INTERESTS</u>

Councillors are reminded of the need to declare personal and prejudicial interests, including the nature and extent of such interests, in relation to business on the agenda.

3 LOCAL GOVERNMENT (ACCESS TO INFORMATION) ACT 1985 EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

It is considered unlikely that the Committee would wish to exclude the press and public during consideration of the items on this agenda. If, however, the Committee were to exclude the press and public, a resolution in the following form should be passed:

"RECOMMENDED that, under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the particular item(s) on the grounds that it (they) involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph(s) of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act."

LICENSING ACT 2003

4 APPLICATION FOR A GRANT OF A TEMPORARY EVENTS NOTICE - EX4, FORE STREET, EXETER

An objection to a Temporary Event Notice has been lodged by the Devon and Cornwall Constabulary in respect of EX4 Fore Street Exeter, this is for an event intended to take place on Friday 17 December 2010. The hearing is scheduled to take place on 23 August at 09.30.

Details of the application may be found at https://licensing.exeter.gov.uk/protected/wca/main.jsp or may be viewed at the Licensing office between 09.00 and 16.00 Monday to Friday.

Membership of the Sub-Committee will be drawn from the following members of the Licensing Committee:-

Councillors Cole (Chair), Mrs Danks (Deputy Chair), Branston, A Hannaford, Mitchell, Newby, Newton, Shiel, Sterry, Thompson, Wadham, Wardle and Winterbottom

Individual reports on this agenda can be produced in large print on request to Member Services on 01392 265107.